High School Sports Tryouts

2022 Fall Sports Try Out Information

Physicals must be done after June 1. Please try your best to get them done as soon as possible by calling for an appointment now if you do not already have one scheduled. 

The following paperwork must be submitted online using the MAGNUS HEALTH SMR BEFORE Wednesday, August 10, 2022. No student will be permitted to try out without clearance from the Health Office. 

  1. A complete physical using the State Physical Examination Form

    1. A copy of all immunizations must be included

  2. Asthma Form (if applicable)

  3. Allergy/Epi-Pen Form (if applicable)

  4. Three Sports Clearance Forms (to be completed by a parent/guardian)

Information on how to submit all forms using the Magnus SMR can be found here

The following tryout dates have been scheduled for all Fall Sports

CROSS COUNTRY: 

Begins on August 22

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

VOLLEYBALL:

August 22

8:00 am – 12:00 pm

 

August 23 - August 27

8:30 am – 12:00 pm

SOCCER:

August 22 - August 24

8:00 am – 11:00 am

TENNIS: 

August 17 - August 21

8:00 am – 11:00 am

GYMNASTICS: 

August 22 at Ridgewood High School

Time: TBA

Attendance at all tryout dates is mandatory for each sport. Once teams are selected, practices begin immediately. No vacations after tryouts begin. NO EXCEPTIONS!


If you are interested in participating in our fall sports programs, information can be provided by our Varsity Coaches.    

SOCCER: Bill Potkulski, BPotkulski@holyangels.org
TENNIS: Meaghan Williams, MWilliams@holyangels.org
CROSS COUNTRY: Howard Schuman, HSchuman@holyangels.org 
VOLLEYBALL: Brynn Buonanno, BBuonanno@holyangels.org 
GYMNASTICS:  Stacey Shapiro, SShapiro@holyangels.org
Athletic Director: Patti Gorsuch 201-249-6176 ext 222 or Athletics@holyangels.org



Contacts

Athletic Director: Patti Gorsuch
201-768-7822 ext. 222 

Academy of the Holy Angels

315 Hillside Avenue Contact Us & Driving Directions

Demarest, NJ 07627

Phone: 201.768.7822

Contact Us & Driving Directions

Copyright 2017. Academy of the Holy Angels. Privacy Policy.